In Your Ward

Get involved in your area

As well as the main Edinburgh branch party, we have active Local Teams and Sub-Branches covering most areas in Edinburgh and West Lothian.

Local Teams give members and supporters the opportunity to meet other members in your local area, discuss the big issues and get involved in election campaigning. They’re normally based on Council Ward areas, but can be larger or smaller areas depending on what suits local members best.

Once a Local Team has become established and developed, it can become a Sub-Branch. Sub-Branches have a number of devolved responsibilities and have certain decision-making
and financial autonomy from the main branch. You can find a guide to the differences between Local Teams and Sub-Branches here.

To find out more, or get involved with your Local Team or Sub-Branch, get in touch with the contact listed below. If you’re not sure which one covers your area, you can find your Council Ward here.

There are a few areas that don’t have Local Teams yet. If there isn’t one in your area, it’s really easy to get one started up – if you’re interested in getting a Local Team set up, you can find out more about how to do it here, and get in touch with Edinburgh Co-conveners Phyl and Alys at edinburgh@scottishgreens.org.uk who will be able to help put you in touch with members who live near you.

LW stall

Local Teams and Sub-Branches

West Lothian
Contact Paula Ryans Stokes/Kenney Easson – westlothian@scottishgreens.org.uk

West Edinburgh
Covers Almond, Corstorphine/Murrayfield and Drum Brae/Gyle.
Includes Queensferry, Cramond, Newbridge, Gogar, Ravelston, Carrick Knowe, Clermiston
Contact Phyl Meyer – west@edinburghgreens.org.uk

City Centre
Includes Broughton, Dumbiedykes, New Town, Old Town, Tollcross, West End.
Contact Daniel Pacey – citycentre@edinburghgreens.org.uk

Craigentinny/Duddingston
Includes Lochend, Restalrig, Meadowbank, Piershill
Contract John Palmer – craigentinny-duddingston@edinburghgreens.org.uk

Fountainbridge/Craiglockhart
Included Pentland Hills
Contact Gavin Corbett – fountainbridge-craiglockhart@edinburghgreens.org.uk

Forth
Includes Silverknowes, Granton, Pilton, Trinity
Contact tbc – forth@edinburghgreens.org.uk

Inverleith
Includes Blackhall, Comely Bank, Craigleith, Dean Village, Drylaw, Stockbridge and Warriston.
Contact Nigel Bagshaw – inverleith@edinburghgreens.org.uk

Leith
Includes Newhaven
Contact Pete Morrison – leith@edinburghgreens.org.uk

Leith Walk
Includes Bonnington, Pilrig, Canonmills, Easter Road
Contact Derek France/Susan Rae – leithwalk@edinburghgreens.org.uk

Meadows/Morningside
Currently incorporates Colinton/Fairmilehead ward
Includes Marchmont, Oxgangs
Contact Konstanze McLeod/Andy Saunders – meadows-morningside@edinburghgreens.org.uk

Portobello/Craigmillar
Includes Brunstane, Niddrie
Contact Mary Campbell/Peter Ross – portobello-craigmillar@edinburghgreens.org.uk

Sighthill/Gorgie
Includes Dalry, Saughton, Stenhouse, Wester Hailes
Contact Rob Gowans – sighthill-gorgie@edinburghgreens.org.uk

South-East Edinburgh
Currently incorporates Southside/Newington and Liberton/Gilmerton wards
Includes Dumbiedykes, Prestonfield, West Mains
Contact Steve West – south-east@edinburghgreens.org.uk