Our Team


Once a year, at its AGM, the Edinburgh Green Party elects a branch committee.  The Edinburgh Committee runs the branch and provides liaison between the members and our elected representatives, and the general political direction of the branch. Any member is welcome to attend Committee meetings, just let the Committee know.

Find out more about our Edinburgh committee

Edinburgh Greens have 5 councillors who sit on City of Edinburgh Council.  They represent the wards of Inverleith, Leith, Southside/Newington, Fountainbridge/Craiglockhard and Meadows/Morningside.  They constantly liaise and report back to both Edinburgh Committee and Branch, both in person and in regular reports.

Find out more about our Edinburgh Councillors

Edinburgh Greens have 2 Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs).  Alison Johnstone, who was first elected in 2011 and returned in 2016, and Andy Wightman, who was first elected in 2016.  Both Alison and Andy serve Lothian region.

Find out more about our Lothian MSPs