Election events

Elections are fast-moving so keep an eye on this list! And contact us at volunteer@edinburghgreens.org.uk for details of where we are leafleting and canvassing.

  • Sat 17 April 9.30am – stall and leafleting at Edinburgh Farmer’s Market 
  • Sun 18 April (1pm onwards) – Lampost placard stringing party, Party HQ 20 Graham Street, Bonnington, EDINBURGH, EH6 5QR (map) – All welcome.
  • Mon 19 April – Robin Harper visits Royal Edinburgh Community Garden
  • Mon 19 April – Support our candidates at Church of Scotland and SAMH hustings!
  • Tues 20 April – National Manifesto launch in Edinburgh 
  • Thur 22 April – Placard Stringing Party 7:30-9:30 pm, Party HQ
  • Thur 22 April (7 pm) – Ask the Climate Question Hustings. Feat. Robin Harper
  • Sat 24 April pm – Stall Saturday! SSN team will be on South Clerk Street, outside Tesco.  Other local teams will have stalls elsewhere.
  • Monday 26 April – 2 hustings on
  • Wednesday 28 April – 3 hustings on
  • Thursday 29 April – 4 hustings on
  • Sat 1 May: Portobello Action Day: TBC
  • Sat 1 & Sun 2 May: putting up placards Contact Danny Wight to volunteer: daniel.wight@blueyonder.co.uk.  ALL HELP NEEDED
  • Wed 5th May – Eve of Poll Cards to 20,000 homes in Edinburgh East.  ALL HELP NEEDED
  • Thur 6th May – Election Day A-boards out, Polling Stations, A-boards In, flyering in Edinburgh East.  ALL HELP NEEDED.
  • 8 & 9 May: taking down placards