Council candidate selection September 2016

Members of Edinburgh Green Party have been balloted over the summer to select Green candidates for 11 of the 17 wards in the City of Edinburgh Council area.

The list of the 11 successful candidates (5 women and 6 men) selected is below. The final 6 candidates, to make up 17 wards in total, will be announced in a few months time.

Southside–Newington: Cllr Steve Burgess

Meadows-Morningside: Cllr Melanie Main

Leith: Cllr Chas Booth

Inverleith: Cllr Nigel Bagshaw

Fountainbridge-Craiglockhart: Cllr Gavin Corbett

Leith Walk: Susan Rae

City Centre: Claire Miller

Forth: Ally Broughton

Sighthill-Gorgie: Dan Heap

Craigentinny-Duddingston: Alex Staniforth

Portobello-Craigmillar: Mary Campbell