Our Team


Once a year, at its AGM, the Edinburgh Green Party elects a Branch Committee. The committee runs the branch and provides liaison between the members and our elected representatives, and the general political direction of the branch. Any member is welcome to attend committee meetings: times and venues may vary, so please email us for details.

Find out more about our Edinburgh committee

Edinburgh Greens have eight councillors who sit on City of Edinburgh Council. They represent the wards of City Centre, Craigentinny/Duddingston, Leith, Leith Walk, Southside/Newington, Fountainbridge/Craiglockhart, Morningside and Portobello/Craigmillar. They constantly liaise and report back to both the Branch Committee and the Branch itself, both in person and in monthly reports.

Find out more about our Edinburgh Councillors

Edinburgh Greens have two Green members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs). Alison Johnstone, who was first elected in 2011 and returned in 2016, and Andy Wightman, first elected in 2016. Both Alison and Andy serve Lothian region. You can read their monthly reports here.

Find out more about our Lothian MSPs