In Your Ward

Get involved in your area

As well as the main Edinburgh branch party, we have active local teams and sub-branches covering most areas in Edinburgh and West Lothian.

Local teams give members and supporters the opportunity to meet other members in your local area, discuss the big issues and get involved in election campaigning. They’re normally based on council ward areas, but can be larger or smaller areas depending on what suits local members best.

Once a local team has become established and developed, it can become a sub-branch. Sub-branches have a number of devolved responsibilities and have certain decision-making and financial autonomy from the main branch.

To find out more, or get involved with your local team or sub-branch, get in touch with the contact listed below. If you’re not sure which one covers your area, you can find your council ward here.

There are a few areas that don’t have local teams yet. If there isn’t one in your area, it’s really easy to get one started up. If you’re interested in getting a local team set up, contact Edinburgh Co-conveners Evelyn and Bill at who will be able to advise you and help put you in touch with other members who live near you.

LW stall

Local Teams and Sub-Branches

City Centre
Includes Broughton, Dumbiedykes, New Town, Old Town, Tollcross, West End.
Contact Daniel Pacey –

Includes Lochend, Restalrig, Meadowbank, Piershill
Contract Alex Staniforth –

Included Pentland Hills
Contact Gavin Corbett –

Includes Silverknowes, Granton, Pilton, Trinity

Includes Blackhall, Comely Bank, Craigleith, Dean Village, Drylaw, Stockbridge and Warriston.
Contact Nigel Bagshaw –

Includes Western Harbour, Shore, Leith Links, Prospect Bank
Part of the Leith & Leith Walk sub-branch
Contact Jenny Smith –

Leith Walk
Includes Bonnington, Pilrig, Canonmills, Easter Road
Part of the Leith & Leith Walk sub-branch
Contact Kevin Whitelaw –

Includes Marchmont, Oxgangs
Incorporates Colinton/Fairmilehead ward
Contact Melanie Main –

Includes Brunstane, Niddrie
Contact Mary Campbell –

Includes Dalry, Saughton, Stenhouse, Wester Hailes
Contact Rob Gowans –

South-East Edinburgh
Incorporates Southside/Newington and Liberton/Gilmerton wards
Includes Prestonfield, West Mains, Nether Liberton
Contact Steve West –

West Lothian
Contact Paula Ryans Stokes/Kenney Easson –