Our Teams

Lorna Slater outside the Scottish Parliament

Lothian MSP

Lorna Slater was elected as Green MSP for Lothian Region in May 2021.

Alison Johnstone, also elected, is now Presiding Officer of the Scottish Parliament, and, as normal, has suspended her Green membership while in that post.

Edinburgh 10 Green councillors at City Chambers

Edinburgh City Councillors

Edinburgh’s ten Green councillors are: Alex Staniforth, Alys Mumford, Ben Parker, Chas Booth, Claire Miller, Dan Heap, Jule Bandel, Kayleigh O’Neill, Steve Burgess and Susan Rae.

Branch Committee

The committee leads the branch, providing liaison between our members, elected representatives and national party; and enables the general political direction of the branch.

Three campaigns on road side stall in the Southside of Edinburgh

Local Teams

We have local teams of activists in many areas of Edinburgh, and in West Lothian.

Our local teams carry out the essential on-the-ground campaigning and leaflet deliveries.