Branch Committee

The Edinburgh Committee leads the branch, providing liaison between our members, elected representatives and the Scottish Green Party National Council. The committee also enables the general political direct of the branch.

The committee is elected at the AGM, usually held every June.

Edinburgh Greens Branch Committee 2020-21

Ben Parker
Ben Parker, Co-Convenor
Kate Nevens
Kate Nevens, Co-Convenor
Julia Bandel
Julia Bandel, Vice Convenor

For general enquiries to the branch please email

RoleNameContact email
Branch Co-ConvenorsKate Nevens and Ben
Branch Vice ConvenorJulia Bandel
Membership SecretaryMathew
Communications Co-ordinatorsHarriet Hall and
Election Campaign Co-ordinatorsFraser May and
Policy and Campaigns OfficersYasmin Luqman and Tristan
Events and Training Co-ordinatorsKate Joester and Vacancy
Fundraising OfficerAlys
Local Groups Development OfficerMegan
Elections AgentAlan
Welfare and Conduct OfficerIan
Accessibility and Inclusion OfficerPauline Ward
Ordinary MembersEmily Frood and Bob Keim
National Council DelegatesBecky Luff and Emily Frood
South East Edinburgh Sub-branch RepresentativeJohn
Leith & Leith Walk Sub-branch RepresentativeMaggie
Women’s Network liaisonVacancy
Edinburgh Young Greens liaisonJamie